The Division of Operations is headed by a Deputy Minister for Operations followed by the Assistant Minister for Mines and Assistant Minister for Mineral Exploration and Environmental Research. This division oversees the following departments:

Bureau of Mines 
Bureau of Economic Forecast and Concession Appraisal 
Mineral Cadastre Unit 
Integrated Coastal Zone Management Unit 
Mining Inspectorate 
Office of Precious Minerals